Seven Sacraments

Seven Sacraments
1.   Baptism (Gospel of John 3:5)Jesus answered, :”Amen, amen, I say to you, 
no one can enter the kingdom of God without being born of water and Spirit.”
2.   Confirmation (Acts of the Apostles 8:14-17)Now when the apostles in Jerusalem heard that Samaria had 
accepted the word of God, they sent them Peter and John, 
who went down and prayed for them, that they might receive the holy Spirit,
for it had not yet fallen upon any of them; they had only been baptized 
in the name of the Lord Jesus. Then they laid hands on them and they
received the holy Spirit.
3.   Eucharist (Gospel of John 6:51-58)I am the living bread that came down from heaven; whoever eats
this bread will live forever; and the bread that I will give is 
my flesh for the life of the world. The Jews quarreled among themselves, 
saying, How can this man give us [his] flesh to eat? Jesus said to them, 
Amen, amen, I say to you, unless you eat the flesh of the Son of Man
and drink his blood, you do not have life within you.
Whoever eats my flesh and drinks my blood has eternal life, 
and I will raise him on the last day. For my flesh is true food, 
and my blood is true drink. Whoever eats my flesh and drinks my blood
remains in me and I in him. Just as the living Father sent me and I
have life because of the Father, so also the one who feeds on me will 
have life because of me. This is the bread that came down from heaven.
Unlike your ancestors who ate and still died, whoever eats
this bread will live forever.
4.   Reconciliation (Gospel of John 20:21-23 )Jesus said to them again, :”Peace be with you. 
As the Father has sent me, so I send you. 
And when he had said this, he breathed on them and said to them, 
Receive the holy Spirit.  Whose sins you forgive are forgiven them, 
and whose sins you retain are retained.”
5.   Anointing of the Sick (James 5:14-15)Is anyone among you sick? He should summon the presbyters of the church, 
and they should pray over him and anoint [him] with oil in the name of the Lord 
and the prayer of faith will save the sick person, and the Lord will raise him up.
6.   Holy Orders (1 Corinthians 11:23-25 )For I received from the Lord what I also handed on to you, that the 
Lord Jesus, on the night he was handed over, took bread, and, after he had given thanks, broke it and said, :”This is my body that is for you. 
Do this in remembrance of me. In the same way also the cup, after supper, 
saying, This cup is the new covenant in my blood. 
Do this, as often as you drink it, in remembrance of me.”
7.   Holy Matrimony (Gospel of Matthew 19:4-6 )He said in reply, :”Have you not read that from the beginning the Creator 
made them male and female and said, For this reason a man shall leave 
his father and mother and be joined to his wife, and the two shall become 
one flesh. So they are no longer two, but one flesh. 
Therefore, what God has joined together, no human being must separate.”
Seven Gifts of Holy Spirit (Isaiah 11:2-3)The spirit of the LORD shall rest upon him: a spirit of wisdom and of
understanding, A spirit of counsel and of strength, a spirit of knowledge and 
of fear of the LORD, and his delight shall be the fear of the LORD. 
Not by appearance shall he judge, nor by hearsay shall he decide, 
But he shall judge the poor with justice, and decide fairly for the land afflicted.
1.  Wisdom
2.   Understanding
3.   Counsel
4.   Fortitude (Courage)
5.   Knowledge
6.   Piety (Righteousness by Virtue)
7.   Fear of the Lord

Seven Deadly Sins (1 John 2:16)For all that is in the world, sensual lust, enticement for the eyes, 
and a pretentious life, is not from the Father but is from the world.
1.   Lust (Undesired Love)
2.   Gluttony (Over Indulgence)
3.   Greed (Avarice)
4.   Sloth (Laziness)
5.   Wrath (Anger)
6.  Envy (Jealousy)
7.   Pride (Vanity)